Club Management

Organisational structure

There are three organisations involved in the Southgate set-up:

  • The land on which the site is built is owned by a landlord.
  • Southgate Sports and Leisure Trust (SSLT), a charitable trust, has a long lease on the land and raised the funds to build Southgate Hockey Centre.
  • Southgate Hockey Centre is the company that operates the ground on behalf of SSLT. It employs a small number of staff to manage the facilities and hire it out to its many users. Go to the Centre’s page HERE.

The hockey club hires its facilities from Southgate Hockey Centre, as of course do other users, though it is the prime user.

 

Management Committee

Southgate Hockey Club is run by a Management Committee, elected annually at an Annual General Meeting (AGM). The club’s senior officer is the President; operational management is led by the Chairman of the Management Committee).

 

Justin Edwards : Umpire Secretary
Justin Edwards
Umpire Secretary
southgatehc.umpires@gmail.com
Richard Beechener : President
Richard Beechener
President
southgatehc.president@gmail.com
Neil Murphy : Chairman
Neil Murphy
Chairman
chairman@southgatehc.org.uk
Kathy Hammond : Secretary
Kathy Hammond
Secretary
southgatehc.secretary1@gmail.com
Neil Prior : Treasurer
Neil Prior
Treasurer
treasurer@southgatehc.org.uk
Michelle Joubert : Membership Secretary
Michelle Joubert
Membership Secretary
Membership@southgatehc.org.uk
Annette Woodrow : Ladies Chair Of Selectors
Annette Woodrow
Ladies Chair Of Selectors
southgatehc.ladies@gmail.com
Matt Grinham : Mens Chair of Selectors - High Performance - 1s, 2s & 3s
Matt Grinham
Mens Chair of Selectors - High Performance - 1s, 2s & 3s
grinnas@hotmail.com
Neil Prior : Mens Chair Of Selectors - 3F3A - 4s, 5s, Flagons & 3As
Neil Prior
Mens Chair Of Selectors - 3F3A - 4s, 5s, Flagons & 3As
mens@southgatehc.org.uk
Mark Thomsett : Fixtures Secretary
Mark Thomsett
Fixtures Secretary
fixtures@southgatehc.org.uk
Mark Langley : Umpire Development Secretary
Mark Langley
Umpire Development Secretary
southgatehc.umpires@gmail.com
Michelle Joubert : Sponsorship
Michelle Joubert
Sponsorship
sponsorship@southgatehc.org.uk
Simon Parker : Communications & Webmaster
Simon Parker
Communications & Webmaster
communications@southgatehc.org.uk
Frankie Cox & Chris Debonnaire : Social Secretary
Frankie Cox & Chris Debonnaire
Social Secretary
social@southgatehc.org.uk
Kim Bishop-Laggett : Secretary for Past Playing and Non-Playing Members
Kim Bishop-Laggett
Secretary for Past Playing and Non-Playing Members
southgatehc.nonplaying@gmail.com
Liz Moss (High Viz Liz) : Junior Manager
Liz Moss (High Viz Liz)
Junior Manager
juniors@southgatehc.org.uk
Matt McDonnell : Assistant Junior Manager
Matt McDonnell
Assistant Junior Manager
juniors@southgatehc.org.uk
 

Southgate Hockey Club. Great fun, great hockey, great facilities.