Club Management

Organisational structure

There are three organisations involved in the Southgate set-up:

  • The land on which the site is built is owned by a landlord.
  • Southgate Sports and Leisure Trust (SSLT), a charitable trust, has a long lease on the land and raised the funds to build Southgate Hockey Centre.
  • Southgate Hockey Centre is the company that operates the ground on behalf of SSLT. It employs a small number of staff to manage the facilities and hire it out to its many users. Go to the Centre’s page HERE.

The hockey club hires its facilities from Southgate Hockey Centre, as of course do other users, though it is the prime user.

Management Committee

Southgate Hockey Club is run by a Management Committee, elected annually at an Annual General Meeting (AGM). The club’s senior officer is the President; operational management is led by the Chairman of the Management Committee).

 

Richard Beechener : President
Richard Beechener
President
president@southgatehc.org.uk
Michelle Joubert : Chairwoman
Michelle Joubert
Chairwoman
chairman@southgatehc.org.uk
Katie Woodrow : Secretary
Katie Woodrow
Secretary
secretary@southgatehc.org.uk
Neil Prior : Treasurer
Neil Prior
Treasurer
treasurer@southgatehc.org.uk
Lucy Sheffield : Ladies Chair Of Selectors
Lucy Sheffield
Ladies Chair Of Selectors
ladies@southgatehc.org.uk
Neil Prior : Men's Chair Of Selectors
Neil Prior
Men's Chair Of Selectors
mens@southgatehc.org.uk
Liz Moss : Junior Manager
Liz Moss
Junior Manager
juniors@southgatehc.org.uk
Matt McDonnell : Assistant Junior Manager
Matt McDonnell
Assistant Junior Manager
juniors@southgatehc.org.uk
Michelle Joubert : Membership Secretary
Michelle Joubert
Membership Secretary
Membership@southgatehc.org.uk
John Willmott : Secretary for Past Playing and Non-Playing Members
John Willmott
Secretary for Past Playing and Non-Playing Members
john@willmott.co
Mark Thomsett : Fixtures Secretary
Mark Thomsett
Fixtures Secretary
fixtures@southgatehc.org.uk
Mark Langley : Umpires Secretary
Mark Langley
Umpires Secretary
umpires@southgatehc.org.uk
Simon Parker : Communications
Simon Parker
Communications
communications@southgatehc.org.uk
Simon Parker : Webmaster
Simon Parker
Webmaster
webmaster@southgatehc.org.uk
Amy Kokkinos : Social Secretary
Amy Kokkinos
Social Secretary
social@southgatehc.org.uk
Michelle Joubert : Sponsorship
Michelle Joubert
Sponsorship
sponsorship@southgatehc.org.uk
 

Southgate Hockey Club. Great fun, great hockey, great facilities.