Club Management

Organisational structure

There are three organisations involved in the Southgate set-up:

  • The land on which the site is built is owned by a landlord.
  • Southgate Sports and Leisure Trust (SSLT), a charitable trust, has a long lease on the land and raised the funds to build Southgate Hockey Centre.
  • Southgate Hockey Centre is the company that operates the ground on behalf of SSLT. It employs a small number of staff to manage the facilities and hire it out to its many users. Go to the Centre’s page HERE.

The hockey club hires its facilities from Southgate Hockey Centre, as of course do other users, though it is the prime user.

 

Management Committee

Southgate Hockey Club is run by a Management Committee, elected annually at an Annual General Meeting (AGM). The club’s senior officer is the President; operational management is led by the Chairman of the Management Committee).

 

Richard Beechener : President
Richard Beechener
President
president@southgatehc.org.uk
Neil Murphy : Chairman
Neil Murphy
Chairman
chairman@southgatehc.org.uk
Michelle Joubert : Secretary
Michelle Joubert
Secretary
secretary@southgatehc.org.uk
Neil Prior : Treasurer
Neil Prior
Treasurer
treasurer@southgatehc.org.uk
Michelle Joubert : Membership Secretary
Michelle Joubert
Membership Secretary
Membership@southgatehc.org.uk
Lucy Sheffield : Ladies Chair Of Selectors
Lucy Sheffield
Ladies Chair Of Selectors
ladies@southgatehc.org.uk
Matt Grinham : Mens Chair of Selectors - High Performance - 1s, 2s & 3s
Matt Grinham
Mens Chair of Selectors - High Performance - 1s, 2s & 3s
grinnas@hotmail.com
Neil Prior : Mens Chair Of Selectors - 3F3A - 4s, 5s, Flagons & 3As
Neil Prior
Mens Chair Of Selectors - 3F3A - 4s, 5s, Flagons & 3As
mens@southgatehc.org.uk
Mike Fitter : Mens Chair of Selectors - CS Section - Magnums & Tankards
Mike Fitter
Mens Chair of Selectors - CS Section - Magnums & Tankards
Mike@fdprojects.co.uk
Mark Thomsett : Fixtures Secretary
Mark Thomsett
Fixtures Secretary
fixtures@southgatehc.org.uk
Mark Langley : Umpires Secretary
Mark Langley
Umpires Secretary
umpires@southgatehc.org.uk
Michelle Joubert : Sponsorship
Michelle Joubert
Sponsorship
sponsorship@southgatehc.org.uk
Simon Parker : Communications
Simon Parker
Communications
communications@southgatehc.org.uk
Frankie Cox & Chris Debonnaire : Social Secretary
Frankie Cox & Chris Debonnaire
Social Secretary
social@southgatehc.org.uk
Simon Parker : Webmaster
Simon Parker
Webmaster
webmaster@southgatehc.org.uk
John Willmott : Secretary for Past Playing and Non-Playing Members
John Willmott
Secretary for Past Playing and Non-Playing Members
john@willmott.co
Liz Moss : Junior Manager
Liz Moss
Junior Manager
juniors@southgatehc.org.uk
Matt McDonnell : Assistant Junior Manager
Matt McDonnell
Assistant Junior Manager
juniors@southgatehc.org.uk
 

Southgate Hockey Club. Great fun, great hockey, great facilities.